On Air Now David Francis 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Now Playing Mark Morrison Return Of The Mack

Assistant Ministers Appointed

The new Chief Minister has announced who will serve as Assistant Ministers in her new government.

Deputy Kristina Moore's assistants are the Constable of St John, Andy Jehan, and 'Better Way' colleague Deputy Alex Curtis.

All Assistant Ministers are independents, apart from Jersey Liberal Conservatives member Malcolm Ferey, who'll help Elaine Millar in Social Security.

Five States members are Assistant Ministers for more than one portfolio.

The government says that is to be more coordinated and better equipped 'to deliver the cross-cutting change that islanders voted for.'

More appointments could follow.

"This is a strong and diverse team of Assistant Ministers, and I am very pleased they have agreed to serve as key members of the Government.

They add to the talent and different perspectives that we have on the Council of Ministers, and we will work together for the good of all Islanders to meet the challenges we face and to put Jersey back on track.

This will be a government that will strive to be open, visible and accessible and will listen to all members of our community. Assistant Ministers will play a central part in meeting these objectives.

We will now embark on our plan for the first 100 days, our mini-budget to address the cost-of-living crisis, and setting our strategic priorities.

I look forward to continuing to work across the Assembly, and constructively with Scrutiny, as we take this work forward, rebuilding trust and making Jersey a better place to live for everyone." - Deputy Kristina Moore.

The full list of appointments is:

Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Minister: Deputy Kirsten Morel

Assistant Ministers: Deputy Lucy Stephenson and Deputy Alex Curtis

External Relations

Minister: Deputy Philip Ozouf

Children and Education

Minister: Deputy Inna Gardiner

Assistant Ministers: Constable Richard Vibert and Deputy Louise Doublet


Minister: Deputy Jonathan Renouf

Assistant Minister: Deputy Hilary Jeune

Health and Social Services

Minister: Deputy Karen Wilson

Assistant Minister: Deputy Rose Binet

Home Affairs

Minister: Deputy Helen Miles

Assistant Ministers: Deputy Hilary Jeune and Deputy Louise Doublet

Housing and Communities

Minister: Deputy David Warr


Minister: Deputy Tom Binet

Assistant Minister: Deputy Steve Ahier

International Development

Minister: Deputy Carolyn Labey

Social Security

Minister: Deputy Elaine Millar

Assistant Minister: Deputy Malcolm Ferey

Treasury and Resources

Minister: Deputy Ian Gorst

Assistant Ministers: Constable Richard Vibert, Deputy Elaine Millar and Deputy Steve Ahier

More from Jersey News

Island FM VIP

Get more with the Island FM VIP!

Download Our App

Never miss a moment from Island FM

  • Available on the App Store
  • Available on Google Play
  • Just ask Amazon Alexa