On Air Now The Bailiwick's Biggest Hits 6:00pm - 10:00pm Playing Who Knew - Pink
Now Playing Pink Who Knew

Travel 'Traffic Light' List Published 

Jersey's government has published a 'traffic light system' which categorises countries based on the risk of coronavirus transmission.

People who come here from those on the green list which - includes the UK and France - take a test at the border and don't need to isolate.

Arrivals from amber countries such as Portugal, Egypt and the Dominican Republic have to take a Covid test when they get here and again on day 5, and can only exit isolation if that is negative.

The likes of Brazil, South Africa and the USA are on the red list. 

Anyone coming to Jersey via those places must self-isolate for two weeks irrespective of their swab result.   

The list will be regularly updated.

The government says inbound travellers must disclose all countries that they have visited in the 14 days before their arrival in the island.

"Passengers should be aware that the categories and requirements will be updated on a regular basis. As such, testing and self-isolation requirements may be different on arrival than at point of booking."  - Government of Jersey

Full details and the list of countries can be found here.

More from Jersey News

Island FM VIP

Get more with the Island FM VIP!

Download Our App

Never miss a moment from Island FM

  • Available on the App Store
  • Available on Google Play
  • Just ask Amazon Alexa